Kansas Motor Vehicle Dealer Surety Bonds

In the State of Kansas, individuals who sell more than 5 vehicles within a calendar year are required to obtain a motor vehicle dealer license.

As part of their licensing requirements, motor vehicle dealers must submit and maintain a $30,000 surety bond to the Kansas Department of Revenue – Division of Vehicles. The purpose of the bond is to ensure that the principal (motor vehicle dealer) complies with all rules and regulations set forth in the Kansas Statutes Annotated, Chapter 8, Article 24.  If a retail or wholesale buyer or seller of a vehicle suffers a loss as a result of the licensee’s actions, a claim can be made against the bond.

Below are the license types that are required to submit a $30,000 surety bond in the State of Kansas:

  • Auction Vehicle
  • Converter
  • New/Used Vehicle Dealer
  • Rebuilder
  • RV Broker
  • Salvage Dealer
  • Salvage Pool
  • Scrap Metal Recycler
  • Trailer Broker
  • Used Vehicle Dealer
  • Vehicle Recycler
  • Wholesaler

Pacific Surety offers industry low rates and can obtain approvals for almost all credit situations. Once our simple application has been completed, we can have pricing to you within hours. If you have any specific questions, please contact our knowledgeable underwriting staff.

Surety Bond Name

Bond Limit

Motor Vehicle Dealer Surety Bonds – Kansas