A Driving School Surety Bond is required by the Kansas State Department of Education (KSDE) for anyone who operates a driver training school in the state. The purpose of this surety bond is to guarantee that the principal (driving school operator) complies with all regulations in Chapter 8 Article 2 of the Kansas Statutes Annotated governing the operation of driver training schools, and to protect students from financial loss. If a harmed party files a valid claim against the bond, the surety will pay out up to the penal sum of the bond to resolve the claim. The principal is then required to reimburse the surety for all monies paid out, including any attorney fees incurred.
Kansas Driving School Surety Bonds are required to be in the amount of $2,500 and have a mandatory annual expiration date of 12/31. The surety can terminate the bond at any time by giving a 30 day written notice to the KSDE and the principal. The application for the driver training school license can be found here and the bond form can be found here.
Pacific Surety is proud to offer a variety of approvals regardless of credit with rates as low at $100 annually and discounted two-year pricing at $175 for qualifying applicants. The process typically takes just a few hours for a quote, and we have the ability to beat any competitors pricing. If you have any specific questions, feel free to contact our knowledgeable underwriting staff.
Surety Bond Name
Driving School Surety Bonds – Kansas
$2,500Request a Free Quote