Motor Vehicle Dealers in the State of Colorado are defined as any person who sells or leases 3 vehicles from the same address during the cycle of one calendar year with the intent to make a profit, and are engaged in the following business practices:
- Used Motor Vehicle Dealers
- New Motor Vehicle Dealers
- Vehicle Wholesaler
- Wholesale Motor Vehicle Auction-Dealers
- New Powersports Vehicle Dealers
- Used Powersports Vehicle Dealers
Persons that wish to become a licensed dealer are required to submit a $50,000 surety bond as part of their licensing requirements, per the Colorado Department of Revenue Auto Industry Division (CDOR). This surety bond guarantees that the dealer will comply with the rules and regulations set out in 12-6-111 and 12-6-512 of the Colorado Revised Statutes and conduct business in a lawful manner.
Pacific Surety offers industry low rates and can obtain approvals for almost all credit situations. Once our simple application has been completed, we can have pricing to you within hours. If you have any specific questions, please contact our knowledgeable underwriting staff.
Surety Bond Name
Motor Vehicle Wholesaler Surety Bonds – Colorado
$50,000Request a Free Quote