The Wyoming Department of Transportation (WDOT) regulates and licenses motor vehicle dealers in the state of Wyoming. A dealer license is required for any person engaged in the business of selling or exchanging three or more vehicles in any consecutive 12 month period. As part of their licensing requirements, dealers must submit and maintain a $25,000 Surety Bond with the WDOT. This bond guarantees that the principal (vehicle dealer) returns the dealer license, full use/demo license plates and temporary permits issued. It also ensures that the principal shall not practice any fraud, fraudulent misrepresentations or violate any federal/state laws, rules or regulations relating to the conduct of the business.
Wyoming motor vehicle dealer bonds have a one year term and must be renewed annually at the expiration date listed on the bond. The bond must also have a notary seal and signature for both the principal and surety or it will be rejected by the state.
Pacific Surety is proud to offer industry low rates and quick turnaround time for quoting for Wyoming Motor Vehicle Dealer Bonds. Feel free to complete our simple application to obtain an approval within hours.
Surety Bond Name
Motor Vehicle Dealer Surety Bonds – Wyoming
$25,000Request a Free Quote